ComGov is an independent ‘think and do tank’ for and by local councils. We promote research, innovation and best practice to help town, parish and community councils achieve their potential.

Consisting of councillors, local council clerks and staff and academics, we are an informal, voluntary, network which inter-acts mainly on line with occasional face to face meetings.

We have a small core group which coordinates activity and leads projects together with a wider group of supporters from those interested in being involved.

Our core group members are:

Lance Allan, Trowbridge Town Council
Johnathan Bourne, Royal Wootton Bassett Town Council/ SLCC Academic team
James Derounian, Gloucestershire University
Ian Morris, Peterlee Town Council
Linda Roberts, Melksham Town Council/SLCC Academic team
Elisabeth Skinner, SLCC Academic team
Dom Stapleton, SLCC Academic team
Tim Thorogood, Cardiff University Business School
Mel Usher, Frome Town Council